Email Id: contactlaureate@gmail.com

Ph.: 92184-28040, 92184-05087

LAUREATE INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY

(Approved by PCI & AICTE, New Delhi and Himachal Pradesh Govt.)
NAAC Accredited "A" Grade Institute recognized u/s 2(f) of UGC Act 1956
Affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Technical University, Hamirpur
V.P.O. Kathog, Tehsil Jawalamukhi, Distt. Kangra, H.P. (176031)

Rof. No	Date: 15-05-2024
701. NO	

NSS Committee

National Service Scheme (NSS) is a central sector scheme of the Government of India, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports. It provides opportunity to the student youth graduates & postgraduates at college and University level of India to take part in various government-led community service activities and programs. The sole aim of the NSS is to provide hands- on experience to young students in delivering community service.

NSS committee of Laureate Institute of Pharmacy aims at instilling the idea of social welfare in students, and to provide service to society without bias. The NSS volunteers work to ensure that everyone who is needy gets help to enhance their standard of living and lead a life of dignity. In doing so, the volunteers learn from people in villages how to lead a good life despite the scarcity of resources. It also provides help in natural and man-made disasters by providing food clothing and first aid to the disaster victims.

To facilitate this object, NSS Committee consists of following members:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. (Dr.) M.S. Ashawat	Director cum Principal
2.	Mr. Shiv Kumar Kushawaha	Program Officer
3.	Mr. Amit Kumar Kaundal	President
4.	Ms. Shavinder Kumari	Member Secretory
5.	Ms. Astha Sharma	Member
6.	Ms. Dimple Rana	Member
7.	Ms. Vandana Bhatia	Member
8.	Mr. Sahil Chopra	Student Member
9.	Ms. Akanksha Verma	Student Member

Prof. (Dr.) M.S. Ashawat

Director cum Principal

DIRECTOR CUM PRINCIPAL LAUREATE INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY KATHOG TEH. JAWALAMUKHI